FA Cup 3rd round bonus cash

We (@afcwimbledon) are in the 3rd round of the English FA Cup, this is the round the Premier League teams join in.

I would love a “big club” away for the event. My youngest daughter often recounts our day out at Wembley as one of her best experiences ever. However I understand financially a big club at home would be better in terms of overall revenue. Just so long as we don’t get Franchise I’ll be happy.

I’m happy about the extra money 💰 this fixture injects into the Club, the fact as a fan/owner I am that informed about all of this is also another great thing too, well done AFC Wimbledon, we are an amazing community club. We budget to never progress in any cup so this means we will no doubt be boosted generally.

Now if we can just get that new Plough Lane stadium signed and sealed before we run out of puff in League 1 that would be even nicer. In fact if anyone can arrange this prior to the next round it might make for a awesome Match of the Day special feature 👍

Come on you Dons.

Dr. Adam Procter @adamprocter
microcast.club